Return to Tower Fit 9’10”
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very stable and the price is right April 24, 2014
Review by: Marc B from Beachwood, NJ  
I've rented 11'6" boards 36" wide and I weigh 225lbs and this 9'10' Fit board floats me with the same ease as the larger/longer board, and I noticed the Fit is easier to control and much faster than the longer boards I've paddled. I would definitely say that if I was any heavier it would be a different story though. It is advertised to be able to float a 250lb person with ease but I think stability would come down to how your body is proportioned. I've been paddling in some strong wind/ choppy conditions and the board did very well. I've been waiting for some clean waves to take it out surfing but I'm sure board will perform well when I do go out. I have muscular legs so most of my weight is at the lower half of my body, if your a big boy up top, consider the 11'5" tower social route since the fit is smaller it's less forgiven if you lose your balance a little bit. I will update this review after a surf session.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! January 21, 2014
Review by: A.Guerrero from Saipan, N. Mariana Islands  
Bought this for my wife, Marian May, and she loves it! It is the perfect size board for her and quite light too (she can carry it without much effort). Paddle is perfect too- light as well. I was able to cut it down to fit her size easily. Great first board! We are very happy with our purchase. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the board! January 7, 2014
Review by: F VDL from SAN DIEGO, CA United States  
Great size and price - I love the built in handle and the board pad under my feet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fin November 25, 2013
Review by: Jacob Narayan from Lexington, SC United States  
Everything is great.  

I love the feel and style of the board.  My dog and I both fit nicely.  I rated the experience just shy of 5 (I'd do 4.75 if I could) because I was expecting a simple cheapo fin as part of the package.

No big deal, I picked one up; but, would have made a fin selection and ordered it from you if it was more clear regarding the "no fin" status of the order.

Also cut my hand tearing the box apart looking for a missing fin.  (But that's not your fault) "There must be a fin in here somewhere."  Ha ha.

Best,

Jacob (From Oahu, living in SC)




Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tower Fit 9'10" November 25, 2013
Review by: Cormac from North Myrtle Beach, SC  
I just purchased the Tower Fit 9'10" board and am very pleased! I was looking specifically for a board that met my needs but wasn't so cost prohibitive that it put me out of the ballpark for what I wanted. I've been surfing most of my life and just started SUP a few years ago. The only SUP I've ever owned was one bought at Costco. That suited me fine for a little while but I wanted to be able to surf on it a little better. So, I did some research and found the Tower Fit. Wasn't too sure at first because of the thickness. However, as a transition board from flat water to small/medium surf, it more than fits the bill. I bought a Futures quad fin set and away I went. Wow! Rides great! Responsive turns. Only downside that I've found is that it's a bit tail heavy when carrying. I'm not very tall at 5'7" so I had to work to keep it level. After a 2 hour session this was a chore. Other than that, it's a great board for the price! Don't forget to buy yourself a decent paddle as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for Beginners September 23, 2013
Review by: Sidney Bruce from Capitola, CA United States  
I've rented a few paddleboards and did a bit of research before buying; this is a great board. I'm at the top of the weight range and it's perfectly stable.  The shorter length and lighter weight makes such a difference in getting to and from the water.  Best board out there in this price range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tower 9'10" SUP September 16, 2013
Review by: Mike from San Diego, CA United States  
I bought this board directly from the shop in PB after a lot of research.  I don't have a lot of experience on SUPs (but I do have 30 years experience surfing), but this board seems pretty darn good.  It's an especially good value, since it is quite a bit less expensive than most other SUPs.  
The shape is great.  I've paddled on relatively flat water and surfed it in small to medium waves.  You definitely need to get some side fins and probably a better center fin if you want to surf it.  The tail slides much too easily with only the cheap plastic center fin they give you.
It's a bit cheesy that the 2 lateral stringers are painted on, but the board does look pretty good overall.
Overall good value for the money.  One star off for cheesy painted on outer stringers, cheap plastic center fin, and imperfect tail (one side of the tail is visibly thinner than the other).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SUP board August 1, 2013
Review by: Jerry Betts from Poway, CA United States  
A very nice board. Its smooth on the water,  very well balanced, and lite weight. The on thing I wish the board had was a clear glossy finish. The dull finish seemed to attract oil from the harbor where we took it the first day out. Bummer. Other than that, it is the perfect board to surprise my wife with on her birthday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First SUP July 16, 2013
Review by: Anonymous Person from Marquette, MI United States  
This board is my first purchase. So far I am very pleased with its performance. Would certainly recommend this product to others!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
SUPer awesome all around board May 3, 2013
Review by: Adam from San Diego, CA United States  
Perfect for surfing and also flat water paddling. Thick, wide and great fin setup for all SUP conditions, catches waves and also tracks well in flat water. Easy to transport with built in carry handle.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items