Return to Tower G-SUP 10'6" All-Around
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gsup August 11, 2016
Review by: Robert Beguelin from Bethesda, MD United States  
I  bought a Gsup, and we love it. By we, its my wife and Percy our Scottish Terrier. She goes paddling with him early in the morning on Great Salt Pond, Block Island, Rhode Island before the ripples and other peoples wakes disturb the water surface.
The customer service is the best, a shout out to Sara!, she made our vacation!Love the Tower magazine!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
After 3 years... March 12, 2016
Review by: Ryan from Chesapeake Beach, Maryland  
I got my G-SUP when Tower boards were first testing out the new material. I have to say, I have never experienced a material like this one. I am the guy you see paddle boarding along rocky shores and, sure enough, I would beach along that rocky shore so I could explore every hard-to-get-to (if not impossible to get to) spot i could. My first paddleboard was made of epoxy and fiberglass, and it showed the countless rocks I beach upon. I needed a board more durable without sacrificing the quality of the ride and the weight of the board! The G-Sup was what I had been hoping for. After almost three years, my G-Sup has no dings at all from rocks, and let me tell you, I have hit some hard rocks! The only thing I would warn you is to not surf with it, I tried. When I let my friend use it, she tried to catch just a 4' wave and the nose bent and cracked. Other than that, this board is made for the adventurous and the hardcore!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
After 3 years... March 9, 2016
Review by: Ryan from Chesapeake Beach, Maryland  
I got my G-SUP when Tower boards were first testing out the new material. I have to say, I have never experienced a material like this one. I am the guy you see paddle boarding along rocky shores and, sure enough, I would beach along that rocky shore so I could explore every hard-to-get-to (if not impossible to get to) spot i could. My first paddleboard was made of epoxy and fiberglass, and it showed the countless rocks I beach upon. I needed a board more durable without sacrificing the quality of the ride and the weight of the board! The G-Sup was what I had been hoping for. After almost three years, my G-Sup has no dings at all from rocks, and let me tell you, I have hit some hard rocks! The only thing I would warn you is to not surf with it, I tried. When I let my friend use it, she tried to catch just a 4' wave and the nose bent and cracked. Other than that, this board is made for the adventurous and the hardcore!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Customer service February 17, 2016
Review by: William Spearman from Beaufort, SC United States  
I recently ordered a 10'6" G-SUP from Tower. The process was easy and the wait time reasonable. Unfortunately when the board arrived, I noticed a large hole in the side of the box. I documented the hole and the subsequent finding of damage to my board. I contacted Tower via email. The support department responded quickly and came up with a mutually agreeable solution that made both of us happy. Sara should get cudos for handling the problem quickly and pleasantly. As soon as it warms up a little bit, I look forward to playing on my new G-SUP! Thanks Tower for the good customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
G-SUP! December 10, 2015
Review by: Tim from Los Angeles, CA  
Purchased the G-SUP last year and love it! It's durable and produces very well in all conditions( even with my chocolate lab on it). Definitely a board to consider if you are a casual user and looking for an all around board.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish it was a little longer June 25, 2015
Review by: Steve from WIsconsin  
I have had my G-SUP for a little over a year and am happy with the purchase.  I love the pop out carrying handle and the board's extreme durability.  I have two only two negative comments: 1) I am 6'1" and 215#; the board rides low in the water, much of the TOWER logo is submerged, 2) all of the graphics on the board are stickers - they look cheap and are puckered up on the curved sides.  For $999 couldn't you have used a better application?  I have used the G-SUP in our pond and on a local river.  We do 2 - 4 mile round trips and I manage the board well.  It tracks straight and does not require a lot of effort to propel.  Others have used my board, my 150# son with his 30# son and it was perfect.  Excellent for almost any beginner.  But, I don't see it comfortably holding 260#.  Otherwise it's a great board and I recommend it; I will buy a 12'6" Weekender soon for the extra length and pointed nose to gain some speed to keep up with my wife.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tough & Lite Enough September 8, 2014
Review by: Gregory Parr from Tower 718, Bayside, NY  
I have a G-Sup for Surf SUP & bay riding with my wife who'll use my Tower Competitor.
The G-SUP is one tough motha... I had an 8" 4x4 wood block accidently fall from my 2nd story bedroom window (bad AC install) onto my board. Can't tell where it hit the board.
Because it's 10' 6" & not 12'6" & it has a pull out handle, it is Much easier to manhandle than my 12'6 Competitor whether off the top of the car, truck or rack. I'm 50 & have tears in both shoulders, one fixed by surgery. No problem handling the G- SUP, period.

On the water, it's my go to board. Easy to leave on the car roof & jump in the water anywhere because I don't worry about dinging it. While I have marked & scraped my G, no dings holes or patches & I've used this all Summer on beach & bay.

It is a great tough all around board, that lets you develop your skills & surf, & fish & tour.
I'm 210 lbs, intermediate level.

The handle is a game changer as are the cam mounts.
Thanks Tower, keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just unpacked it July 8, 2014
Review by: Tina from Lexington, SC  
I haven't dropped it in the water yet, but I'm looking forward to it. My initial reaction is that I was disappointed that the logos and stripes are sticker decals.  I think that cheapens it a bit, even though the actual product seems top notch. It doesn't matter much, but I wasn't expecting that and it was a bit of a downer.I fear that over time, the decals will peel. While that doesn't affect function, we all want a pretty board, don't we?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great to paddle with the kids July 8, 2014
Review by: Tina from Lexington, SC  
I bought this for my husband who weighs 165 and he was able to put our 8 year old son (75 pounds) on the board with him.  The board stayed extremely stable even while my son was jumping off of it to swim and climbing back on.  It tracks very well, superior to the Tower Fit, which we also purchased.

The only drawback is that the decals on the board are merely stickers and that was a bummer.  It seems that for a high quality board like this, that you wouldn't want to cheapen the look with stickers.  That's my only complaint, just the aesthetic of the decals.  Otherwise, we're loving it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Generally very happy with my Board June 11, 2014
Review by: Anonymous Person from East Hampton, NY  
I am generally very pleased with my G-SUP 10"6.  I weigh 130 lbs and have used it about 8 times now in the harbors and bays of East Hampton, NY.

I have 3 comments on the Board.  My husband weighs 250 lbs and I wanted him to try a short paddle to see if I could get him interested in the sport.  When he got on the board it immediately submerged and obviously could not take his weight despite the description which says it can accomodate a rider up to 260 lbs.
There are 3 very small openings that appear to be for tie downs but if so are difficult to use because they are so small.  A strap system or more accessible tie down would be helpful.  The Board does feel a bit heavier than 31 lbs 10 oz when I carry it.

However, I bought this board particularly for its durability and general performance and for those functions I would give it 5 stars. I am enjoying it!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items