Return to Tower Social 11’5”
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Board January 2, 2014
Review by: Michael Branch from Florence, OR United States  
Still winter in Oregon, waiting on a 7mil wetsuit, have not tried board yet but it is beautiful, put on nose and tail guards so far still need rail tape bit I think this board is going to be solid, awesome 60s look, I am a old school surfer from the 80s in my 40s, I have tried the foam boards , but I cant wait to get this stick out in the water !  Delivery was quick and easy , just had to meet the semi truck at the house and help him unload, board came in perfect condition. I give this board a #1 Shacka ( hang Loose) Surf on  all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Social SUP August 13, 2013
Review by: Brian from Wenham, MA United States  
Love this board!  New design with GoreTex membrane eliminates need to install/uninstall vent plug.  This board is VERY stable and durable.  I am 6'6", 230lbs and I struggled balancing on other, longer boards I had rented.  This board is a dream and it turns on a dime.  Highly recommend for tall paddlers but my kids use it easily too.  Side note - the carbon fiber paddle is impossibly light weight, yet incredibly rigid.  Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
11'5" Paddle Board and Light Weight Paddle August 9, 2013
Review by: PCN from Lowell, MA United States  
Paddle very light. Works great in ocean waves.

Paddle long enough to be very stable for beginners. Great for two people.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! July 22, 2013
Review by: mark rowlands from bloomfield hills, MI United States  
Being 62 and now closing in on 190 lbs. with a 70 lb. Dog who insists on joining in any and all water sports, I was looking for a board with plenty of floatation to handle the load.  The Social was the perfect choice.  It handles both of us effortlessly and has drawn comments from my friends and neighbors here on Walloon Lake in Northern Michigan (Ernest Hemingway's Summer Home growing up) . The addition of the traction pad for Amber was a great too, since she loves to be out on the tip of the board.

Thanks again!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this board! July 8, 2013
Review by: Tonya Metz from Browns Valley, MN United States  
Last year we bought a Smooth brand paddle board and liked it.  We decided to get another one so my husband & I could go together and decided on this bigger one so we could take kids with us.  We like it so much better than the Smooth brand we bought last year!  It is bigger and so much easier to balance on in our sometimes too wavy lake.  We love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great board June 28, 2013
Review by: mike mulkey from spring, TX United States  
Very pleased with the board this is my 3 board first from tower. Took it out in the surf and bay handled  4 ft waves no problem only issue was had a small crack when I received but hat can you expect shipping a 11ft board/ fixed it no issues

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Social Board June 5, 2013
Review by: John Howells from Marietta, GA United States  
Great board for a great price!  The whole family loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service May 24, 2013
Review by: Greg from Raleigh, NC  
The board is perfect but I must commend the service in delivery and answering followup questions. Allison was great in that I had the boards shipped to another state and schedule worked out perfectly.  The boards themselves are perfect and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tower Social SUP May 1, 2013
Review by: Renee Koz from Tampa, FL United States  
Great board, easy to get up on.  Rides small waves good too, I live in Tampa so we don't get large waves.  I did not get the free paddle with this purchase because it was not packaged that way when I purchaced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Paddle Board Review October 11, 2012
Review by: Kimberly Williams from Matthews, NC United States  
We love our new paddle board. Just tried it out over the weekend at White Lake. Was able to do push-ups and other exercises on it. Our daughter's boyfriend brought his 90-lb. lab "Lucy" to the lake. Lucy couldn't resist and climbed up on the board. Would send a pic, but I don't see an option for that. Thanks much for a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items