Tower 14 Xplorer Inflatable SUP package

Xplorer iSUP Package - 14' (BD-TWR-EXP-PKG)

4.80 stars, based on 55 reviews
Introducing the 14' Tower Xplorer SUP Package Includes a 14' by 32" by 8" inflatable SUP, a 3-PC Aluminum Paddle, a high-pressure SUP pump, and a high-end Tower branded diamond grooved deck pad, a standard longboard fin box with a removable center...
Show
Page:
of 3 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-20 of 55

14' beast
Rating:

Review by: from on 3/22/2017
I bought the 14' Xplorer for a trip to Mexico. I had a very easy time pumping it up. It is amazingly stiff fully inflated and super stable with my wife and I and two 50# kids.



It's robust and stable enough that we were calling it a boat especially after an open ocean paddle.



It was a really good floating dock for kids wrestling floating in chest deep water because falling on it is friendly enough.



It's a bunch of fun in a package light enough for a checked bag including a few other things like the pump and an extra paddle and some snorkeling stuff.



No problem deflating and rolling back up to come home.



It and its condiments fit nicely in an 18" x 42'' cheap duffle with room for some other stuff.

14' expl;orer
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/7/2016
Board seems to be good quality. My only concern is the bubble on the bottom of the board below the filler hole. Tower assures that this is normal.

14' Inflatable SUP Boards
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/9/2013
I could not get over how good and fast this buying experience has been. The product itself is great! Very good quality and lots of fun.



The only negative was the additional charge that was tacked on by their shipping supplier. I was not expecting it and it was over $200.00.

14' Racing/Touring Xplorer SUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/28/2013
Great board, put it on my motorcycle and went to the lake.

14' SUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 1/9/2016
Hello,

My sons are really enjoying the SUP we purchased from you.



Thank you,

Lucy C.

A Review in Progress
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/24/2014
Ordered 7/16,shipped next day, rcvd 7/23.



Unpacked, unrolled, plastic extremely heavy duty and came w/strap.



I used my 12v car high pressure pump to inflate to 6psi, directions say 10 but I was just worried it would explode. Took about 5 min total. Board was super firm, sounded like planks of wood when I set it on the floor. Fat girl (that is me) sat on it and then stood on it and there was almost no give at all. This board is FIRM!! I will update more tmrw after I take it out on the water.



Delfation was a snap it's own weight makes it the easiest inflatable to deflate I have ever experienced. Fits perfectly in the back of my Nissan Cube. Will report more later but for now am THRILLED!

A Review in Progress Cont'd
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/24/2015
Soo I have had this almost a year. Have used it probably 12 times now. I keep it rolled up in my car (Nissan Cube, fits perfect in the back area) No leaks, No breakdown of materials, still havent bothered to try to stand on it but it makes the best kayak ever. I just have to add the extra rings and I can add kayak seat backs. I couldnt have asked for a better product. Super portable and has held up super well in the Florida heat so far.

Awesome Board, one drawback!
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/20/2016
This is the best all around board I ever used, super stable, awesome payload and good looks. Only drawback is the lack of bungee storage like the Adventurer 2. I add my own D rings and bungee to mine and I am all set. Just FYI it is a thick board so climbing on it is a little more challenging than a classic Hardboard SUP

Awesome Xplorer SUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 1/2/2014
Exactly what I waned. Fast shipping. Great board. Feels solid, tracks well. Had my kid aboard for awhile--could've had two, easy. Board has plenty of volume to float anything. Pumps to 11 psi in 5-8 mins. Fun to paddle. Very stoked!

AWESOME!!!!!
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/19/2013
Wow, the board arived on time but I did not get a chance to fill and ride until today. Pumped up easily even though the pressure guage did not work. Very rigid I am 230 lbs.. rode it with my daughter at Nixon beach near Key Biscayne in Miami. Saw spotted eagle rays Nd sting eays. Great view from the standing position. Looked at many isups but yours allowed the most weight on board. Fits perfect on my walk around boat. Fin was easily installed and made a differance. Thanks Tower for a great product.

BIG BOY SUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/29/2017
Well this is a big board! 14 foot long and 8 inches thick. I'm 6'4" and 310 lbs this SUP holds me with no problem. No flexing or bending in the middle. It held another person on the front of the board who was 200 pounds and not a problem, the board paddled without a problem. So any big people don't be afraid to order this SUP.

With the hand pump it takes about 10 min to inflate. With the electronic pump it takes about 15 min. Both work without a problem.

The 3 piece paddle works great too, it is sturdy and stiff. Being 6'4" the top adjustable locking part is right in the way for a natural hand position, so i have to extend the paddle all the way out to the max position so being tall one might look at a 1 piece paddle.

Bought two.
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/5/2016
I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The durability and portability is hard to beat. I have a truck so it would be no problem to throw a hard board in and be off to the lake, but made a trip to Lake Tahoe and it was great that I could have the boards rolled up and locked under my truck bed cover. Also left lots of room for other things (bikes luggage) The boards are very ridged. No flex even for a big guy like me. Tried another inflatable that wasn't as ridged and was glad I purchased a Tower board

Built for the bigger SUPPERS
Rating:

Review by: from Canada - Toronto on 6/25/2018
I am 6 ft 4 inches tall and weigh 300 lbs. This SUP carries me with no issues. I have been out 4 times since picking up 3 weeks ago. I live in Canada and searched high and low for a SUP that would handle my weight. I could not find any. I then came across TOWER boards and kept putting it off as i was reluctant to buy online without seeing the quality. I bit the bullet and ordered for myself as a Birthday present. I am very happy with the board. It inflates easy with the manual and electric pump. Easy to roll up and transport. I use an old hockey bag to carry it around. If i had anything negative to say it would be.



1) Include D Rings and a bungee for tie downs. I ordered 6 D rings and glued them on and bought some Bungee cord to make a tie down. The other Tower Sups include this so why not include it on the 14' board.



2) As another tall reviewer stated. The 3 pc paddle adjustment is in a bad spot for a tall rider. Sits right in the palm of your lower hand. I will look at a one piece paddle in the future.



3) With the board being 8 inches thick it is a beast to get back on in deep water when/if you fall off. It takes alot of effort to get back on top. I stick to the shoreline mostly. Hopefully it will come easier with experience.



For those on the fence...go ahead and order...you will not be sorry

Excellent flotation and fast
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/26/2017
I have previously used and own 2 tower paddle boards (the adventurer and adventurer 2). Loved the boards but was looking for something with more flotation and speed. The explorer 14' fits this bill. It is faster in the water when I'm looking for all out speed or when going on a longer paddle. It is also great when I need to paddle a couple of the kids and the dog around due to the increased flotation capacity. I love the board.

Exceptional Customer Service
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/29/2017
My girlfriend and I have really enjoyed the Xplorer since purchasing over 2 months ago. We take the iSUP out almost every week. This board is excellent for tandem riders and better for this use than other brands we have rented when on vaca in the past. It is extremely stable with the added height off the water yet we are able to move fairly fast.



I would caution against over tightening the hose and and air pressure gauge to the pump. I had a problem once with this issue but the great staff at Tower solved the problem and have followed up with me several times to make sure I was happy. There Customer service is outstanding.



I did quite a bit of research on many different brands of SUPs before my purchase and kept coming back to this brand. They seemed to have the best quality for the price and I am soo happy with the board and this purchase. The staff was very helpful with any questions I had over the phone or email and recommend Tower to everyone.

Explorer 14
Rating:

Review by: from Midwest on 5/30/2019
Explorer 14 is SUPER STABLE!!!! I mostly paddle Midwest streams and rivers so I don’t know how it will surf. The length takes getting used to, kinda like riding a 29er (mountain bike). Very soon the benefits are known like speed, tracking, and stability.The height is wild 8 inches keeps your feet OUT of the water! I feel like I’ll love this board the more I use it!!!

Failed Miserably
Rating:

Review by: from Denver/Lake of the Ozarks on 6/16/2018
I ordered the board and paid for expedited shipping of two days in order to give this as a birthday present for my nephew. We were leaving for Lake of the Ozarks on Monday morning after planning for a year. We oredered it on the Friday 10 days before with two days shipping. When we had received nothing as of Thursday we contacted the company and they informed us that they screwed up and had not even sent it.... 5 days later not even sent yet... At that point they told me it would be to me by the following Wednesday, after I had paid for 2 day shipping. I then threatened to just cancel and they told me they could over night it and have it to me by Saturday at 10 a.m. so we decided to ride it out hoping to still have it for our trip and nephews gift... Again no delivery on Saturday, and no delivery on Sunday either. We left for the Ozarks on Monday morning and needless to say we have no paddleboard for my nephews birthday and our trip. Totally blew it on this one and I wouldn’t recomend buying from these guys in the least. We thought this would be a great company with great service since it was a mark cuban company but the real story is they blew off our order, lied to us, and did not honor any of the things they advertised or promised and we went to tge lake for vacation and a birthday with no paddleboard or birthday gift! Thanks guys!!!

Fantastic !
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/10/2015
Great board, very good value and very tough. Have had over 400lbs of people on board and it was fine. Easy to transport. We bought a 12v air pump, because in Florida hand pumping in 95 heat and humidity is no fun and it inflates in under 5 minutes. Lots of room for gear. We get a lot of people asking about it and when we let them try it they are always impressed. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a very stable multipurpose board.

Fantastic!
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/15/2013
Placed order on Thursday.

Delivered on Friday.

Paddling on Saturday!

I'm a 6'5" 270lb beginner.

Have previously tried a different brand 12', 4" thick board with miserable results.

I was immediately up and paddling on the Explorer!

Super Rigid, yet when deflated rolls up nicely to not take up much space on a boat or in a vehicle.

FANTASTICA
Rating:

Review by: from on 3/18/2017
MELHOR STUND UP INFLAVEL DO MUNDO.
Page:
of 3 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-20 of 55