Touring Paddle Board - Xplorer 14 (iSUP Package) touring paddle board

Touring Paddle Board - Xplorer 14' (iSUP Package) (BD-TWR-PKG-XP)

4.79 stars, based on 63 reviews
A touring board that's perfect for tandem riding, steady gliding or onboard activities. At 14' long and 8" thick, the Xplorer was designed with extra length and volume in mind. Perfect for fishing, cruising, or yoga, this board provides ideal...
Show
Page:
of 4 < Prev Next >
Reviews 21-40 of 63

Fantastic !
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 6/10/2015
Great board, very good value and very tough. Have had over 400lbs of people on board and it was fine. Easy to transport. We bought a 12v air pump, because in Florida hand pumping in 95 heat and humidity is no fun and it inflates in under 5 minutes. Lots of room for gear. We get a lot of people asking about it and when we let them try it they are always impressed. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a very stable multipurpose board.

Fantastic!
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 8/15/2013
Placed order on Thursday.

Delivered on Friday.

Paddling on Saturday!

I'm a 6'5" 270lb beginner.

Have previously tried a different brand 12', 4" thick board with miserable results.

I was immediately up and paddling on the Explorer!

Super Rigid, yet when deflated rolls up nicely to not take up much space on a boat or in a vehicle.

FANTASTICA
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 3/18/2017
MELHOR STUND UP INFLAVEL DO MUNDO.

Fun, Stable Board
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 1/28/2016
This big, thick board is fun, very stable and great for anyone looking for a big board. Don't expect it to be a racing board. Because of it's size and 32" width, it's not going to win any races. But if you want a fun, big board that's stable enough for anyone to ride, this is a good choice

Great board
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 6/22/2016
I bought the 14ft xplorer isup because I already had a 10 ft board from another manufacturer. I found this isup to be stable and easy to maneuver through the water for such a large board. I paddle mainly in salt water in the Gulf of Mexico so I have used it in both calm water and up to about 3 ft surf. While the xplorer doesn't handle larger waves that well due to its length I found that it handles smaller 2-3 ft waves just fine. It also does a decent job when down winding off shore. The only thing I might change is to make the outer skin a little thicker. Don't get me wrong these are tough boards and able to handle getting bounced around but having owned other ISUPS with double layer construction on the outer skin, it would be a nice addition for a little added toughness but I really have no complaints. I use mine almost every weekend.

great board for the $$
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 3/31/2014
I own three inflatables including the Tower 14'. Its the cheapest board I bought. I've had the Tower since last September and love it. It's a yacht. It's fast in a straight line and very stable. The race-style nose cuts chop well. Anyone can paddle this thing. I've checked it as baggage overseas twice. The last trip was in January to Costa Rica. The board, a three piece paddle and pump all fit in one large duffle. It was so much better than messing with rental boards and made it easy to launch from any beach, anywhere. Something you can't do with most rentals. The size makes it the perfect touring board. Add some d-rings as lash points and you can haul a massive amount of gear with this thing. It's my favorite board.

Great board!
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 6/23/2017
Excellent product and service, will order again from tower.

Great inflatable board
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 3/21/2014
I did a lot of research and looking before settling on the tower 14' Xplorer. I have been very pleased with my purchase. Here's why:



1) It's easy to transport and store

2) The thickness gives amazing rigidity, making the ride more like a traditional board with the added advantage of a huge weight capacity!

3) That allows me to take my SUP fishing in the shallows with all of my gear and my dog.

4) This material is extremely durable. The first day out I ran into a piling with sharp barnacles and oyster shells. It barely left a mark.

5) Inflation time is under 10min. It is a little bit of a work out, but that's part of why I paddle.



The only con I can think of is that like all inflatables, it's not meant for catching waves in the surf.

Great ISUP
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 9/9/2013
Really like the 14' ISUP, stable, wide, and solid when inflated. Wish the fin could be removed easier for storage, and it had a storage bungee on deck.

HAVING THE TIME OF MY LIFE
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 10/21/2013
OKAY, GOTTA ADMIT, I HAVE FOUND A NEW LIFE TIME HOBBY FOR MY SELF. FIRST I WAS VERY AFRAID OF MY WEIGHT -300POUNDS- AND WHETHER THE BOARD WILL NOT GO TACO SHELLED AFTER I GOT ON THE BOARD.

AFTER A FEW PRACTICE PADDLES ON MY KNEES, BEFORE YOU KNEW IT I WAS ON MY BOTH FEET PADDLING.

BUT JUST WHEN I GOT ON MY THIRD STROKE, I FELL OFF THE BOARD.

AND BECAUSE OF THE THICKNESS OF THE BOARD (and of course my weight)IT WAS RATHER CHALLENGING TO PULL MYSELF BACK UP ON THE BOARD AGAIN. SO, I DECIDED SWIM BACK TO SHORE BY PULLING THE BOARD.

ANYWAY ON MY SECOND DAY, NO FALLING OF THE BOARD AND I WAS PADDLING THE WHOLE DAY.

IT SURE IS FUN AND CANT WAIT TILL THE WEEKENDS.

BUT THE PUMPING OF THIS SURE IS A PAIN IN THE A$$, BUT THE FIRST GLIDE AFTER ALL THE PREPARATION AND THE HARD WORK, ITS WORTH IT!!!

I love this board.
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 8/27/2013
I'm almost 50 years old, 6"5" and 260-265 pounds. Beat up and arthritic from playing sports but wanted to be able to do this sport with my wife and kids. This board is stable for me in the lakes around our home. So glad I got the inflatable board because it takes a beating and just keeps going. I would purchase from Tower again, no questions asked.

Incredible board and great service
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from Dubai, United Arab Emirates on 7/6/2020
The 14’ Xplorer is amazing value for such a fantastic board. I got out with my gf and it is super stable and really easy to paddle with. It takes me about 10 mins to get it up to pressure and no time at all to deflate it and roll it up. My only recommendation would be for it to come with bungees at the front of the board to secure things.

Inflatable sup
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 9/5/2013
We really like this board. It is stiff and seems to be really durable. We love that it will be able to go in our car trunk, when we go on vacation.

iSUP Package - 14' Racing / Touring Xplorer SUP
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 11/22/2013
I bought this beautiful big boy for my husband. We're taking our inflatable SUPs to Nicarauga with us. We're spending most of the time on the water on our new boards. Dan will be testing it for the first time on vacation, (way too cold in Toronto at the moment!)

iSUP Package - 14' Racing / Touring Xplorer SUP
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 8/29/2013
Order was easy.

delivery was Quick.

iSUP quality is fantastic

Quality of pump could be improved by beefing up the air hose. My wife has a much lower quality Sevelor iSUP, but the Air Hose from that pump is significantly heavier duty.

I like the adjustable feature of the paddle, however I am 6'5", and when standing on an 8" thick board, the paddle is probably about 1 foot short. I know I can get a regular paddle that is long enough, but I need the portability of the travel paddle.

iSUP Package - 14' Racing / Touring Xplorer SUP
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 9/19/2013
Easy to transport and lots of fun.

It is fantastic.
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 8/14/2017
My prevoius experience was with thos wood boards of the 60's. And there shoud not be compared. Tower delivered what they claim. It is a fantastic board to use and then to transport.

Just bought a second board
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 8/22/2016
We just bought our second Tower paddle board recently. Great product in my opinion and lots of fun. High quality construction, and so easy to bring back and forth to the beach or on vacation.

LOVE IT
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from Canada on 6/25/2021
This paddle board was such a great purchase! Amazing price for such a durable product. I am absolutely in love with it. It takes maybe 10-15 mins for me to pump it up and thats with a few small breaks. Even though it's huge it is pretty easy to travel with and carry when inflated. 10/10 would recommend!!!

love my board!
Rating:
review-star review-star review-star review-star review-star

Review by: from on 9/6/2013
I love the paddleboard I purchased I can take it anywhere unlike my hard board.

Thanks for all of your input you gave me in making the choice to buy the 14' one.
Page:
of 4 < Prev Next >
Reviews 21-40 of 63