Tower 14 Xplorer Inflatable SUP package

Xplorer iSUP Package - 14' (BD-TWR-EXP-PKG)

4.80 stars, based on 54 reviews
Introducing the 14' Tower Xplorer SUP Package Includes a 14' by 32" by 8" inflatable SUP, a 3-PC Aluminum Paddle, a high-pressure SUP pump, and a high-end Tower branded diamond grooved deck pad, a standard longboard fin box with a removable center...
Show
Page:
of 3 < Prev Next >
Reviews 21-40 of 54

Great board
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/22/2016
I bought the 14ft xplorer isup because I already had a 10 ft board from another manufacturer. I found this isup to be stable and easy to maneuver through the water for such a large board. I paddle mainly in salt water in the Gulf of Mexico so I have used it in both calm water and up to about 3 ft surf. While the xplorer doesn't handle larger waves that well due to its length I found that it handles smaller 2-3 ft waves just fine. It also does a decent job when down winding off shore. The only thing I might change is to make the outer skin a little thicker. Don't get me wrong these are tough boards and able to handle getting bounced around but having owned other ISUPS with double layer construction on the outer skin, it would be a nice addition for a little added toughness but I really have no complaints. I use mine almost every weekend.

great board for the $$
Rating:

Review by: from on 3/31/2014
I own three inflatables including the Tower 14'. Its the cheapest board I bought. I've had the Tower since last September and love it. It's a yacht. It's fast in a straight line and very stable. The race-style nose cuts chop well. Anyone can paddle this thing. I've checked it as baggage overseas twice. The last trip was in January to Costa Rica. The board, a three piece paddle and pump all fit in one large duffle. It was so much better than messing with rental boards and made it easy to launch from any beach, anywhere. Something you can't do with most rentals. The size makes it the perfect touring board. Add some d-rings as lash points and you can haul a massive amount of gear with this thing. It's my favorite board.

Great board!
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/23/2017
Excellent product and service, will order again from tower.

Great inflatable board
Rating:

Review by: from on 3/21/2014
I did a lot of research and looking before settling on the tower 14' Xplorer. I have been very pleased with my purchase. Here's why:



1) It's easy to transport and store

2) The thickness gives amazing rigidity, making the ride more like a traditional board with the added advantage of a huge weight capacity!

3) That allows me to take my SUP fishing in the shallows with all of my gear and my dog.

4) This material is extremely durable. The first day out I ran into a piling with sharp barnacles and oyster shells. It barely left a mark.

5) Inflation time is under 10min. It is a little bit of a work out, but that's part of why I paddle.



The only con I can think of is that like all inflatables, it's not meant for catching waves in the surf.

Great ISUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/9/2013
Really like the 14' ISUP, stable, wide, and solid when inflated. Wish the fin could be removed easier for storage, and it had a storage bungee on deck.

HAVING THE TIME OF MY LIFE
Rating:

Review by: from on 10/21/2013
OKAY, GOTTA ADMIT, I HAVE FOUND A NEW LIFE TIME HOBBY FOR MY SELF. FIRST I WAS VERY AFRAID OF MY WEIGHT -300POUNDS- AND WHETHER THE BOARD WILL NOT GO TACO SHELLED AFTER I GOT ON THE BOARD.

AFTER A FEW PRACTICE PADDLES ON MY KNEES, BEFORE YOU KNEW IT I WAS ON MY BOTH FEET PADDLING.

BUT JUST WHEN I GOT ON MY THIRD STROKE, I FELL OFF THE BOARD.

AND BECAUSE OF THE THICKNESS OF THE BOARD (and of course my weight)IT WAS RATHER CHALLENGING TO PULL MYSELF BACK UP ON THE BOARD AGAIN. SO, I DECIDED SWIM BACK TO SHORE BY PULLING THE BOARD.

ANYWAY ON MY SECOND DAY, NO FALLING OF THE BOARD AND I WAS PADDLING THE WHOLE DAY.

IT SURE IS FUN AND CANT WAIT TILL THE WEEKENDS.

BUT THE PUMPING OF THIS SURE IS A PAIN IN THE A$$, BUT THE FIRST GLIDE AFTER ALL THE PREPARATION AND THE HARD WORK, ITS WORTH IT!!!

I love this board.
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/27/2013
I'm almost 50 years old, 6"5" and 260-265 pounds. Beat up and arthritic from playing sports but wanted to be able to do this sport with my wife and kids. This board is stable for me in the lakes around our home. So glad I got the inflatable board because it takes a beating and just keeps going. I would purchase from Tower again, no questions asked.

Inflatable sup
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/5/2013
We really like this board. It is stiff and seems to be really durable. We love that it will be able to go in our car trunk, when we go on vacation.

iSUP Package - 14' Racing / Touring Xplorer SUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 11/22/2013
I bought this beautiful big boy for my husband. We're taking our inflatable SUPs to Nicarauga with us. We're spending most of the time on the water on our new boards. Dan will be testing it for the first time on vacation, (way too cold in Toronto at the moment!)

iSUP Package - 14' Racing / Touring Xplorer SUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/29/2013
Order was easy.

delivery was Quick.

iSUP quality is fantastic

Quality of pump could be improved by beefing up the air hose. My wife has a much lower quality Sevelor iSUP, but the Air Hose from that pump is significantly heavier duty.

I like the adjustable feature of the paddle, however I am 6'5", and when standing on an 8" thick board, the paddle is probably about 1 foot short. I know I can get a regular paddle that is long enough, but I need the portability of the travel paddle.

iSUP Package - 14' Racing / Touring Xplorer SUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/19/2013
Easy to transport and lots of fun.

It is fantastic.
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/14/2017
My prevoius experience was with thos wood boards of the 60's. And there shoud not be compared. Tower delivered what they claim. It is a fantastic board to use and then to transport.

Just bought a second board
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/22/2016
We just bought our second Tower paddle board recently. Great product in my opinion and lots of fun. High quality construction, and so easy to bring back and forth to the beach or on vacation.

love my board!
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/6/2013
I love the paddleboard I purchased I can take it anywhere unlike my hard board.

Thanks for all of your input you gave me in making the choice to buy the 14' one.

Love my iSUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/17/2013
Just received the new 14' iSUP. Had to put it in the water and use it the same day. Exceptionally stable and fun to ride, glides across the water. The quality is excellent and I look forward to using it for many years to come. Very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend. Thanks Tower!!

Love my SUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/18/2016
Not really that experienced with SUP but I have ridden several different types of board. Mainly paddle on a lake with my dog. I am 215 lbs and he is 60. 14' board is awesome. Fits easily in trunk of sedan. Inflates in 8 minutes and folds easily at the end. Great cruiser on the water. Service was very good. No complaints.

Love the board, wish it had a few extras
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/28/2016
I have had my board for a few months and love spending time out on the water. Works great on the Weeki Wachee River and on the flats of the Gulf of Mexico. I am a big guy and this board has plenty of room for my gear and my 60lb golden lab. Every time I go out it draws everyones attention and people ask where they can get one.



If there is a draw back to the board package it would be that there is not a carry bag included, which makes it really convenient to transport and keep all accessories together. I had to purchase another bag from somewhere else. Also, why isn't there D rings and elastic cargo netting on this board standard? Seems like a standard feature that should not require me to do it myself after purchase. (still need to purchase and install)



Customer service has been excellent, and I would highly recommend a Tower Paddle Board to anyone looking for a high quality inflatable SUP.

Love this board!
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/11/2016
My family takes this out for the day on the lake and we have a blast. It's so much fun with three or for of us on it at the same time!

Sturdy and well made. Very good quality.

My only issue is this - I would not take it out on a windy day. You dont have a much control.

Lovin the Xplorer
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/10/2014
Got my new iSUP and Have had it out on the water a few times now. Very stable and surprisingly fast. It takes less than 10 minutes to pump up (I timed it). The paddle is a little heavy but I guess that just adds to the workout. I found a big duffle bag on line that fits well. I did add tiedowns to the front to haul gear or snacks if I need it. I HIGHLY recommend this iSUP

My favorite board!
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/3/2013
The Tower Xplorer is the very first SUP board I have ever owned. It's not only my favorite but quickly becomes everyone's favorite after comparing other boards! You're high enough off the water to stay dry and the board is very stable - it can hold 2 people easily! It takes me 8 minutes to inflate it. Deflating and rolling it up to pack away in my trunk takes just minutes! The paddle is excellent quality and though I also purchased a carbon paddle, this lightweight aluminum paddle is all anyone

really needs. So happy with this purchase!
Page:
of 3 < Prev Next >
Reviews 21-40 of 54