SUP race carbon fiber paddle board

Competitor 12’6” Carbon Matrix (BD-TWR-XCOMP-126)

4.82 stars, based on 11 reviews
The Tower Competitor 12'6" - an aggressive racing SUP designed in the USA with the latest ultra stiff carbon matrix construction will satisfy the competitor in all of us... at well over $1000 off retail prices with our manufacturer direct business...
Show
Reviews 1-11 of 11

12'6 carbon competitor
Rating:

Review by: from on 5/18/2015
I just got my new board 12'6 competitor in April 2015. Did some research and decided to go with the Tower as I have several of their products and like them a lot. I was very pleased with the tracking and speed of this board. At this price and quality, you can't beat this board.

12-6 carbon matrix board
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/17/2014
Wow. It's as good as I hoped for. Finally got it in the water and does it glide. Turns well too. Tracks we'll and doesn't feel all that unstable either. Can't wait till my first race.

A good board for a good price
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/9/2015
First of all I have been paddling for 7 years , I am 67 years old and the Tower 12'6" is the 7th board I have owned . I bought this board because it was said to be 23lbs . It is under 24lbs which is the only board that I have bought that is within a pound of the advertised weight . I needed a light board because I have had 2 Rotator cuff operations .The board paddles fast and fairly straight for a board with the fin box so far forward . I always use a True Ames SWT ( shallow water touring )fin so all boards are compared with the same fin . This is the least expensive board and lightest that I have owned including my inflatable . I am impressed that Tower can sell a board of this quality for $999.00 . If you are looking for a race type board ( I feel that it is more of a touring board for me ) that is fairly stable for a 28.4" wide board this board could be for you. P.S. its kinda fun watching the bow wave .

Can't believe how light it is!
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/27/2015
DISCLAIMER: I am the Director of Communications at Tower.



I love inflatable boards for many reasons, one being that they're light weight and incredibly durable. I'm not very strong and don't want to worry about dropping a hard board when I'm transporting it, so I typically steer clear of this length. But at 23 lbs I can easily transport this board on my own.



You can't beat that for a 12'6" board. Not only that but it is lighting fast and maneuvers exceptionally considering its length. If I were to ever take up racing, this is the board I would choose without a doubt. The shape, weight, and price point of this board is truly unbeatable!

Carbon matrix race board
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/8/2014
Weather was finally good enough to tryout my new race board. Board is crazy light. Really fast I the water and glides beautifully. Turns good. Very reactive and

Handles well. Can't wait to try it out in a real race

carbon race board
Rating:

Review by: from on 10/17/2017
Its a good stable board quite light you cant beat the price.Still getting use to seeing the water flow over the top of the board and the water being pushed off to the side .Cant say if it any faster then my last carbon board yet haven't been off it enough to get enough rest.And its been windy every time i have been out on it.Plan on using it in a few races next summer.

Competitor 12'6" carbon matrix
Rating:

Review by: from Durham, NC on 5/6/2018
Very light-weight touring board, easy to transport and fairly stable. Have been playing for several months. I can get avg 4 mile/hour with medium output in calm water for a 1.5 h trip. Distance per stroke is about 9ft based on my Garmin Vivoactive HR (Kialoa Aloha SUP Paddle). I weigh about 150 pounds.

Competitor 12'6" carbon matrix
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/7/2017
Overall good touring/race board.

Could be a great one with more ding resistance. I know the trade off would sacrificing the light weight.

You don't want to do that !

light, strong, and fast
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/30/2016
very happy with the board, great price for true racing board.

nice entrylevel racing board
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/20/2016
high quality board especially for the price!

Very professional
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/23/2016
I am satisfied with the buying process. I haven't try the products yet but they look good and the packing was excellent.
Reviews 1-11 of 11