Stand Up Paddle Board Best Value

Classic 10'6" Stand Up Paddle Board (BD-TWR-CLSC-106)

4.83 stars, based on 46 reviews
A beginner-friendly flat water SUP, yet one that won't hold you back as you progress in the sport. An ideal cross-over designed for flat water, yet is surf friendly in up to 4-5 foot waves.This 10'6" board is THE one hard board that will work for...
Show
Page:
of 3 < Prev Next >
Reviews 21-40 of 46

Great Board
Rating:

Review by: from on 3/28/2016
I learned to paddle in the waters of Kona - Big Island Hawaii. I bought this board hoping to bring a piece of the islands to my landlocked state (Nebraska). This board has by far exceeded my expectations! I take it everywhere! I've paddled the shallow lakes in the city, the state recreation lakes, and even the river!



It works great for beginners who have never set foot on a paddle board! All of my family have used it successfully!

Great board and price!
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/2/2016
I have had this out a few times now and love it. I am 5"3", 140 lbs. and it floats me just fine and tracks through the water great. My 8 year old grandson even cruised around fine on it.



I still struggle on the lakes when the wind comes up, but that could just mean I need to get out there more!

Great board and very inexpensive.
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/12/2016
The board was shipped all the way to NC and it arived in only 7 business days with no damage at all! The box it came in was very durable and protective.

The board is of great quality and I love the shape. I don't think you can find hardboard at this price point and definitely at this quality with he 2+1 fin setup.

Get one!

Great Board. Stable, Fast enough, Fun
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/14/2017
I love my new paddle board. It was been great fun for the whole family. My son takes it out on the ocean and rides the waves of fire Island. My daughter tours the Long Island Sound and my wife will paddle around in the harbor and relax on the board lounge-style. It is very stable. You almost cant flip the board in calm waters. It is faster then other similar style boards. It is VERY lite and easy to get on and off the car rack. Great Price too! I highly recommend this board!

Great company great product
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/17/2016
This is my second board from Tower. They have been nothing but helpful in every way. I currently own the 14ft xplorer isup and the 10/6 classic hard board. Both boards are quality products and well worth the price. The 10/6 is very light, very stable, and very aesthetically pleasing. Smooth matte sanded finish and nice deck pad. All of my paddling is done in the Gulf of Mexico and the classic is very easy to manage in surf,chop and flat water. For 499 + shipping I dont think you will find a nicer new hard board for a better price. The staff at Tower has always been very responsive and helpful with any questions or issues that I have had and take the time to give individual customer service. Having paddled different boards including inflatables, plastic, and epoxy, the Classic is a great board to learn on in my opinion because of the manageability of the size and the inherent stability but also has good performance characteristics if you are a more experienced paddler.

Great Deal!!!!
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/7/2016
Super deal. Great shipping and packaging.

Great product!!!
Rating:

Review by: from New Jersey on 7/12/2018
Cant be more pleased with this board. Switching over to padfle surf due to injured hip, and this board has made it easy!

Great ride
Rating:

Review by: from on 2/19/2015
this is one of the better rides you can get smooth ,silky gliding motion very sturdy and reliable as well.

Nice board especially for this low price point.

Should sell out quickly Try one today I know from experience that you will like it.

Great starter board!
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/24/2015
DISCLAIMER: I am the Director of Communications for Tower.



I love this boards shape and size, it's perfect for me at 5'10" and glides beautifully in the flat water bay where I spend most of my time paddling.



I think it is a great option for a new paddler because it's so diverse and easy to learn on. However, I myself am not very strong and know there's a good chance I'm bound to drop the board at some point which will cause a ding that I'll have to repair. Luckily as an employee I have easy access to Solarez to repair any dings or dents, but if I didn't I would order Solarez with my board as a precautionary measure!

Great sup
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/16/2016
SUP made it all the way across the country with no problem and the padding and packaging was amazing to insure no damage could be done. Have taken my tower board out now a few times on the local lake and love it. Had a few couples join us and they are now looking at buying one. The weight is crazy light, love the tracking with the 3 fun system and the board is fast on open water. We have a another sup that's we paid well over $1500 and I like the tower so much I have to my wife. I would highly recommend purchasing a tower sup

having fun
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/24/2015
The boards are holding up well my daughter and I took them in the river 2 times so far and they have held up well. the boards are harder to push in heavy current but in smooth waters they are great. I had two hips replaced and I can get up on the boards without difficulties. We have had a great time and people have asked where we got them I say tower.

I have Two Tower boards
Rating:

Review by: from Saint Petersburg Florida on 5/12/2019
I have The 10’6 hardboard and the 10’4 Inflatable Chris Craft special addition. Both are very stable, the hard board had some blemishes under the coating but otherwise beautiful. I wish the hardboard had bungee cord in the front. The Inflatable is almost as stable, and it it extremely rigid! People commented the first time we took it out on “wow that’s an Inflatable ?!” . It was delivered quickly and protected. Overall a great experience and Tower is the Best ISUP I have seen.

It's here !!!!
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/14/2015
Just got my board today looks great out of the box. Can't wait till i drop it in the water this weekend. I will put up anther review after i ride it some.

Love my board
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/21/2017
I bought the 10'6" Classic paddle board. Within an hour of it being delivered I had it out on the lake. I absolutely love it. Good quality for the money. Thank you!!

Love this board!
Rating:

Review by: from Newburgh, IN on 6/17/2018
It took me forever to determine which board to get for my family and we are so pleased with our choice! I wanted a board that would support a lot of weight and still keep me dry since I usually have a kid or two on with me. This board is light to carry, very buoyant, stable (even my dog was not successful in making me fall off), the pad is large and comfortable under the feet for longer durations. I purchased the three part paddle and am happy with that too. It's durable and easy to adjust for when the kids use it.

Paddle board
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/26/2016
The packing was great and paddle board is light weight. The delivery was scheduled on time what great deal!

Paddleboard
Rating:

Review by: from on 5/12/2016
Absolutly love the board, use it all the time. Shipping was exactly like the instrictions said. saving to buy a second board for friends

Paddleboard
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/27/2016
Love this paddle board! Very easy to learn on. Easy to carry.

Purchased two pedalboards
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/19/2016
We purchased two paddle boards and have been very pleased with the product. We have used them at Lake Tahoe and they have performed very well. It should be noted that Sara Brown did an excellent job getting the paddleboards to me on time and as promised for our July 4th weekend. It was great to experience such outstanding customer service, thank you!

Returned
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/5/2016
Damaged in shipment
Page:
of 3 < Prev Next >
Reviews 21-40 of 46