D-Ring Attachment + Glue for iSUP

D-Ring Attachment + Glue for iSUP (ACC-INF-DRING)

4.70 stars, based on 40 reviews
D-Ring attachment for Tower inflatable stand up paddle boards. Simply prepare the surface, then use the included glue to attach. Installation Instructions (Board can be inflated or deflated. Typically easier when inflates to 10+ PSI):1. Prep the...
Show
Page:
of 2 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-20 of 40

additional D-rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/12/2013
These are a great addition to the iSUP. I mounted them on the front of my boards and have used them to bungee down my soft ice chest and shoes.

backup
Rating:

Review by: from on 10/21/2013
Just got these as back ups for the just in case.

D- ring
Rating:

Review by: from on 10/12/2017
Great attachment for SUP to anchor to shore.

D rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/23/2016
Didn't know I had a 2 yr warranty on 14 ft inflatable board when I called about a leak !tower gave me a new one w 5 d rings I had put on old board. Awesome products and customer service. I will be buying more tower boards when I buy a place in San Diego.

D rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/30/2016
Will be perfect for adding accessories .

d rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/6/2016
took a while to dry but staying on well!

D rings
Rating:

Review by: from CO on 9/1/2018
Great rings. Terrible glue. First glue tubes arrived all dried out. Requested a replacement than came quickly, but not enough to complete job well. Awesome customer service, but sub par product was surprising for otherwise great company

D rings work great
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/19/2017
I bought 8 rings (4 for each of my tower inflatable SUPS) to hold my waterproof cooler. I followed the instructions and didn't use them til 24 hrs after application and the are sturdy and hold my cooler without worry. At the local marine shop, very similar d rings were 10 times the price. I got a great deal and as usual, am very happy with my tower product

Don't hesitate to buy these D-rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/26/2015
We recently ordered 20 of these for installation on 2 of Tower's excellent Xplorer 14' boards. We are setting them up for longer tours and expeditions. A clean installation is a little tricky, but these work extremely well. Make sure and watch their installation video. After waiting the 24 hours for the glue to harden, they are rock solid and a permanent part of your board.



They are a good value as well. I priced around D-rings and most are several dollars higher and don't come without the needed marine-grade adhesive. These come with everything you need.



Bottom line: don't hesitate to buy these, take your time installing, and they'll exceed your expectations.

D-Ring
Rating:

Review by: from on 3/22/2017
as described...

D-Ring Attachment for iSUP
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/25/2013
Instruction were clear & the D rings hold up well. I strap down a cooler to sit on while fishing, which works well.

D-Rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/1/2016
Size of patch overall is a bit small. Can be hard to get it flat - but it is not going to fall off.

D-Rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 6/15/2016
I bought the Adventurer I, which doesn't come with a cargo net. There are times when everything has to come with me on the board -- the pump, the backpack, water bottle, phone, wallet, keys -- so I needed to attach a net. These D-rings are working very well. One piece of advice, though. The Tower folks must have some tool to install them because the ones on the nose and tail are set beautifully. Mine don't look nearly so good. The rubber pad has two different levels because of the reinforced center circle. So getting all the air out with a spoon or your fingers or whatever is easier said than done. But don't worry about that. Just use enough glue, let it dry for 24 hours, and they're solid.

D-Rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 7/21/2017
Easy to install. Clean and very strong install. I installed 8 of these d-rings on my 14' Xplode. Dependign on what your use is, it's almost like you can't have too many d-rings.

D-Rings
Rating:

Review by: from on 8/14/2017
I purchased D-ring for my I-SUP. based on my conversation with sales rep. I was expecting to get two sets of 4 rings but when I open the package it was only 2 rings and the dry glue were everywhere in the box.

I called and explained the situation, the person was too nice and she said they will ship two new d-ring sets without charge and will make sure to put the glues into bobble wrap.



Overall happy and had a good experience so far :)



Soheyl

D-Rings & Glue
Rating:

Review by: from on 5/17/2017
I ordered 6 D-rings for each of my Adventurer iSUP's. I glued them on and strung elastic cord. They are easy to install and awesome! Thank you!! Now I have a cargo net on each board.

D-rings install
Rating:

Review by: from on 9/5/2013
Installation was a wee bit touchy. No instructions or suggestions for DIY. You need to apply pressure, to hold in place, for some time before the glue sets good enough to stay in place. Then you still need weigh on it for 24 hours for a good seal. Worth effort and holds great. I think they should be part of the "new purchase" deal. I placed them on the nose, in a square configuration, for "bungie cord" tie downs.

Easy and strong
Rating:

Review by: from on 5/25/2016
Put these on my new board and they work well.

Easy Installation
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/8/2017
Follow the video on the site and you'll be fine. Easy install, my only suggestion would be to do one ring at a time (glue, place, pressure,tape). I did all four at the same time and realized it was a bit difficult to put solid pressure on each D Ring to help reduce air bubbles.

Easy to Install
Rating:

Review by: from on 4/24/2015
I used a combination of the instructions provided and the YouTube video Tower has on this as well. Even then I found that they could have been a little clearer about how much glue to use because I started with too little and also put too much. In the end, once I found the just right amount, I was able to get a total (so far) of 6 D-Rings added for the perfect sized bungee. I still have 4 more D-Rings to install for an optional kayak seat attachment but need to get out a few times on the board first to determine the best placement for those.



These are cheap enough and easy enough to add that I would recommend it to anyone wanting some storage and accessory options. Don't be afraid. Just be careful!
Page:
of 2 < Prev Next >
Reviews 1-20 of 40