Yachtsman Inflatable Paddle Board - 104" (Board Only) top inflatable paddle boards

Yachtsman Inflatable Paddle Board - 10'4" (Board Only) (BD-TWR-CC)

4.80 stars, based on 10 reviews
Introducing the Yachtsman by Tower, a Premium Inflatable SUP The Yachtsman by Tower is a beautiful inflatable paddle board made with a design eye towards the boating world. In the early days of Tower, we were a regular at fine boat shows all over...
Show
Reviews 1-10 of 10

Easy to use, transport, and enjoy.
Rating:

Review by: from Newport Beach on 10/8/2020
We recently purchased 2 yachtsman to take on our boat and to paddle in Newport Harbor. They are very easy to pump up, light to carry, and easy to deflate and stow. They are a little less stable than the fiberglass SUPs we have but I think we will use them more because they are so much easier to handle.

Exceeds expectations
Rating:

Review by: from Melbourne, FL on 8/6/2018
Board was backordered, but Tower’s staff kept me informed on shipping date (cust. Service was great)! I’ve had this board out twice now & im very impressed with rigidity & glide (performance). Never expected much out of an inflatable, but the look, feel & performance of the Adventurer2 is impressive! The convenience of an inflatable and the apparent durability makes it worth the comparatively low price. Well done!

First time buy
Rating:

Review by: from Huntington Beach, Ca. on 9/7/2020
I like the quality of my ISUP and am also impressed with the communication and general customer service if this company. I will buy from them again!

Great Service and Product
Rating:

Review by: from Cincinnati on 10/10/2020
The teak deck pad began to delaminate and peal after the first use. Tower Paddles Boards replaced the board with an Adventure 2 with one very short phone call. They emailed a return label and shipped a replacement board of my choice upon receipt of the defective board.



I have owned the original Adventure board for five years. The product quality, service, pricing and performance are as promised. A hard boards performance is slightly better than an inflatable for sure. However, I have hauled the Tower SUP product from Grand Cayman to the Great Lakes. If you don’t own beach front property, a Tower inflatable is a great choice.



Tower is exactly what they say they are and provide great service.



Happy Happy Joy Joy
Rating:

Review by: from San Diego on 10/6/2020
I’m a beginner, bought this board after having tried paddling ONCE. Love it. Easy to balance on, decent speed, easy to turn in, and good looking. If you like getting compliments, then this model is for you. Sits higher above water compared to an epoxy board, so it doesn’t cut through wakes as easily. This is a pretty minor drawback.



I’ve taken it out on the ocean as well as a lake. I recommend investing in a shorter fin for rivers and lakes. I also recommend investing in an Electric Pump. Takes about 10 minutes to inflate to 15.5 PSI. Manual pumps will take considerably longer and will be a workout on their own.



Don’t let the inflatable part scare you. This thing is very durable. I’ve flown with it as checked luggage, hit a bunch of boulders in the water, tossed it around haphazardly on the beach and it’s fine.

It Pays To Do Some Research
Rating:

Review by: from Milky Way Galaxy on 8/30/2018
I have used my new Adventurer 2 six times at this time. I wasn't planning to get a SUP until next summer, but when my girlfriend picked one up, while she was in Montana, I decided to pull the trigger and get one too, as we had been talking about how much fun it would be to do together. I knew that I wanted an inflatable for easy storage, taking on rivers, longevity, and ability to carry heavy loads. I am currently 250 lbs. I read reviews on all the top rated SUP's in my price range (under $800.00), and I kept coming back to the Tower Adventurer 2. I am glad that I did so much research, and I couldn't be happier with my decision.



It seems to be a great all around balance of maneuverability and tracking. I did not have much experience with SUP's, but have ridden some with my brother, who has been doing it for a while. It felt slightly wobbly at first, but I had not been on one for a while. It was plenty easy to stand on. After a day on the Lake, I felt very stable on it. I didn't think, from reading the reviews, that I would be able to feel it flex at all. I have to say that, for the most part, it does feel like a hard paddle board, only more forgiving, but I can feel it flex slightly when I bounce on it. I am running it around 13 PSI. In no way does it bother me.



As I mentioned before, the ability to handle a heavy load (up to 400 lbs) was a key factor for me in choosing the Tower. Both my girlfriend and I are able to stand on it, and our feet stayed dry. That is pushing 400 lbs, so I can attest to this being a legitimate weight rating.



So far, I have used it on lakes and rivers. We just did our second river run yesterday. Man, was that a blast. I did a combination of standing in the deeper sections of the river and kneeling through the lower rapid sections. I love how easy it is to remove the center fin. The river that we were on is currently very low. Some of the rapids were just a few inches deep in places. After removing my center fin, I lost a great deal of tracking, but had no problem with any of the rapids. I rubbed the bottom a few times, but it did no damage, as it was smooth river rock. It handled great in the rapids without the center fin, and so much fun... My girlfriend had to get out and walk several times. She has a cheap soft top with a screw in fin. Yesterday, she admitted that she had just a little bit of board envy, and commented on what a great decision I had made. She also loves the cargo bungie straps on my board. Hers are way more flimsy and just feel cheap. Comparing my board to hers, it is astonishing how much better the quality is in all aspects with my board, and she agrees. She is thinking about upgrading soon to a good inflatable.



I could not be happier with my purchase. I love that Tower allows for Affirm payment plans as well. I am setting aside $27.00 from each check to make my payments. I did not get the package deal, as I am currently borrowing a paddle from my brother until I decide on which 3 piece paddle to get. I am strongly leaning towards the Isle carbon fiber traveller (Sorry Tower), as my budget is under $200 for the paddle. I am confident that my Tower Yachtsman will serve me well for years to come. The way I see it, I could have gotten a cheap SUP with a cheap paddle and had them wear out or become dissatisfied within a year or 2. In the end, after upgrading to a better board and paddle, I would have spent significantly more money. For me, it is a no brainer.



I love this SUP. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great quality SUP and is on a limited budget.

Proven Longevity
Rating:

Review by: from Boston Massachusetts on 7/29/2020
I just wanted to state that I purchased one of the Original Adventurer 2 boards in 2015 when they first came out. Live and Ride all over Northeast and Florida from May to January every year. I take good care of her and leave her Flat and not inflated under my bed when not in Use. Never a Leak, just tighten inflater valve once or twice a year. I learned to excel on this board and it is worth it to pay for Quality and a great performance board. I now have 2 boards as I Love teaching others this great Activity. Over 60 and this board keeps me young. Take care of your Bod and Spirit while on your Adventurer 2.

Super fun!
Rating:

Review by: from Sebastopol on 11/1/2020
One of the best investments in fun that I've ever made! Spontaneity is the secret that a Tower paddleboard brings to my life... the board and paddle fit easily into any car, even my little Mini Cooper. Just load up, head to the water, spend an easy five minutes inflating the board and head out for an adventure!

Tower Adventurer 2 SUP
Rating:

Review by: from Philadelphia on 6/20/2019
This is my second SUP purchased from Tower. Both the adventurer and adventurer 2 are awesome boards! The quality is amazing and the new adventurer 2 cuts through the water quicker then the original Adventurer. The company is very customer service oriented always looking to improve and enhance their products.. I would strongly suggest that everyone have at least one Tower Paddle Board in their possession!

Yachtsman review
Rating:

Review by: from Winston-Salem, NC on 9/7/2020
Just got this board in a week or so ago and finally had a chance to get it in the water. The looks are fantastic and it inflates and sets up exactly like my previous Tower board that blew a seam after several years. Once on the water; however, the board was very different. The good: the rocker on the nose made the board cut through the water much cleaner and it maneuvered quite well. The bad: it really didn't seem as stable side to side as the previous board *and* it actually turned so quickly/easily that it was hard to track straight when paddling from a seated or kneeling position. I'm hoping it was a "user issue" and my appreciation will grow.
Reviews 1-10 of 10